This calendar takes us through to September. Please remember that it can change. Our email list receives a reminder so please feel free to drop your email address off at the store.

All tastings are 3pm to 6pm unless noted.

  • June 27 Friday – “Wines of Gabriel Meffre” hosted by Greg Pollard of Diamond Wines
  • July 4 Friday – Hosted by Annette Goliath of Grady Wines
  • July 5 SaturdayMeet the Cidery – Seacider hosted by Sara Park of Seacider on Vancouver Island

Steamship Days July 11-13

  • July 11 Friday – Hosted by Liza McCauley, Delf Group
  • July 12 Saturday – Meet the Brewery, Howe Sound Brewing

 

  • July 18 Friday – “The Italian Job” racy Italian wines at a steal for value. Hosted by Burrows Luongo importers
  • August 1 Friday – Hosted by Thea Cuevas, Constellation Brands

August 8-9 Fri-Sat – BIBWC  Annual BC Wine Festival

  • August 8 Friday – BC wine sampling hosted by Paul Rickett
  • August 9 Saturday – Meet the Winery, Tim Martiniuk, GM of Stoneboat. Community Sponsor – BIAC

 

  • August 15 Friday – Hosted by  Select Wines
  • August 22 Friday – Hosted by Selwyn Rawstron, Empson (think NZ P. Noir and Sauvignon Blanc)
  • Sept 12 Friday – Meet the Winery, Sandra Oldfield, CEO Tinhorn Creek 20th Anniversary tasting

 

  • September 18 Thursday. Bowen Children’s Centre Fundraiser 1st Annual Wine Fair, Lodge at Old Dorm. Tickets available via BCC and BIBWC. We aim to have over 60 wines for tasting at this event.
Advertisements